Lie Cheat and Steal

John Edwards is about to be indicted for stealing a million dollars of our money. And I thought that he was not a full time politician. He might have made a good president by today’s standards. He certainly knows hot to lie, cheat and steal. Makes one wonder how many of our “fair haired boys” are involved in the same or worse. I may be old fashioned but I think that cheating on ones wife is a strike against him. But I guess it is the norm now a days. I heard rumors that most of the presidents to that due to their qualities. The thing, they say, that makes them do that is the same qualities that make them a great person in charge. Huh! I guess they need to build a harem on to the “White House.” But I guess that does not hold true in every case. Take, Jimmy Carter for instance, I don’t believe he would have cheated on Rosalynn (sp), for instant. I have read about statesmen in my life, guess I should say statespersons, but I guess they went extinct long ago but I predict if we don’t dig some up soon this nation is done for. Now the word “president” is the antithesis of “statesman.” It would be great before I leave this world to have a government that I could be, “Proud of for the first time.” That is likely wishful thinking. That would only happen if we have an informed populace which seems high unlikely these days. We have a host of highly intelligent and “Educated” dummies. Wow, thanks for letting me vent. I have reasonable health considering my age and circumstances and am reasonably happy.. They say you should end any writing on a positive note so let me say that I am positively fed up with lying, cheating and stealing and especially in Government circles.

About tladotse

I am a retired Electronics Engineer who specialized in circuit design, antenna design, reliability and maintainability. I am an amateur radio operator and also have hobbies of fishing and photography. Getting kinda old but still get around pretty well.
This entry was posted in cheaters, government, incompetence, liars, politicians, thieves, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

